MAGNA METRO TOWNSHIP

RESOLUTION NO.: 22-12-03 DATE: December 13, 2022

A RESOLUTION OF MAGNA METRO TOWNSHIP COUNCIL
ADOPTING THE 2023 MAGNA METRO TOWNSHIP CONSOLIDATED
FEE SCHEDULE

WHEREAS, the Manga Metro Township (“Magna”) is a municipality pursuant to Utah
Code Annotated (“UCA”) Section 10-2a-401 et.seq.; and

WHEREAS, the Magna Metro Township Council (the “Council”) is the municipal
legislative body for Magna pursuant to Utah Code Section 10-3b-501; and

WHEREAS, the Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District (the “MSD”) is a local
district that provides certain municipal-type services to Magna pursuant to UCA Section 17B-2a-
1103 et al; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to fiscal policy for funding the 2023 Magna Budget, the Greater
Salt Lake Municipal Services District (the “MSD”) adopted the 2023 Budget for the MSD on
October 12, 2022, releasing the funding for the 2023 Magna Budget; and

WHEREAS, the 2023 Magna Budget, and recently adopted Greater Salt Lake Municipal
Services District Budget both used revenue projections based on the 2023 Consolidated Fee
Schedule; and

WHEREAS, to be in compliance with state law, Magna must annually adopt a
consolidated fee schedule; and

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MAGNA METRO TOWNSHIP
COUNCIL as follows:



SECTION 1.The Magna Metro Township Council hereby adopts the 2023 Magna
Consolidated Fee Schedule, Attachment “A”.

SECTION 2.This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon passage thereof.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 13" day of December 2022 by the Magna Metro
Township Council, Magna, Utah.

FOR MAGNA METRO TOWNSHIP:

DAN W. PEAY, MAYOR

ATTESTED: APPROVAL AS TO FORM:
SHERRIE SWENSEN PAUL H. ASHTON

SALT LAKE COUNTY CLERK ATTORNEY

METRO TOWNSHIP CLERK/RECORDER

VOTING

COUNCIL MEMBER HULL voting
MAYOR PEAY voting

COUNCIL MEMBER PIERCE voting
COUNCIL MEMBER PROKOPIS voting

COUNCIL MEMBER BARNEY voting



ATTACHMENT A

BEHIND THIS SHEET



Final Fee Schedule

2023
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Greater Salt Lake Municipal Service District

The Magna Metro Township contracts with the Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District (MSD) to provide
planning and zoning, building permit, business license, and code enforcement services. The MSD provides
these services on behalf of and under the direction of Magna.

NOTE: Fees and Fines will be applied as approved and set forth in this schedule. The Chief Building Official
or Director of Planning and Development may on occasion adjust fees/fines in unique circumstances up to
$1,500 per application. The MSD’s General Manager may do the same up to $5,000. These adjustments must
be documented and reported on if requested. Adjustments over $5,000 require approval of the governing body
of the jurisdiction to which the application pertains.

Addressing Fee Schedule

Service

Service Detail

Fee

Flat Fee

*Per Lot

Assignment of Address (A-1)

Provide assignment of address information on
recorded subdivision plat and/or for individual
parcel/building addresses. Ensure address information
meets addressing standards and address information
is suitable for mail delivery, public safety, utility
services and general delivery of services. The per lot
fee does not apply to Accessory Dwelling Units (ADU).

$100.00

$40.00

Street Name Change (A-2)

Confirm petition meets required number of signatures.
Document street name change and address change
for each property along street by filing an affidavit with
the Salt Lake County Recorder's Office. Notify the
property owner, public safety dispatch and the Salt
Lake County Treasurer of the address/street name
change.

$250.00

$50.00

* Per lot fee is an addition to flat fee. For example, Assignment of Address fee for a single lot would be $100 + $40.
For more than a one lot, the fee would be $100 + (number of lots x $40).




Planning and Development Services

Business License Fees

Services Fee Activity Detail Fee
Licensing Fees General License Fee $150.00
Per Employee Fee $6.00
Seasonal License $120.00
Solicitor ID $65.00
Accessory Dwelling Unit (ADU) $50.00
License
Sexually Oriented Business - $300.00
excluding Outcall Services
Outcall Service Businesses $500.00

Late renewal penalty if renewed 31-60
days after expiration (no penalty if
renewed within 30 days of expiration).
Paid in addition to General License Fee.

25% of General License Fee

Late renewal penalty if renewed more
than 60 days after expiration. Paid in
addition to General License Fee.

100% of General License Fee

Application Withdrawal Fee

25% of License Fee

Alcohol Related Licensing Fees

Single Event $150.00
Off-Premise Beer Retailer $250.00
Beer-Only Restaurant $350.00
On-Premise Beer Tavern $350.00
Resort $500.00
Wholesale Beer $300.00
Restaurant Liquor $500.00
Manufacturing $350.00
Recreational On-Premise Beer $350.00
Retailer

Limited Restaurant Liquor $500.00
Club Liquor $600.00
Banquet & Catering $500.00




Planning and Development Services
Building Permit Fees

Services

Fee Activity Detail

Fee

Administrative Fees

Canceled Building Permit Fee (when no work
has commenced)

25% of Building Permit Fee or
$200, whichever is lower

Building w/o permit.

2x Building Permit Fee plus $50 per
day (commencing 10 business days
after notice of violation), or 1% of
Building Permit Fee per day,
whichever is less

Reinstatement Fee (if permit has been expired
more than 30 business days)

2 of Building Permit Fee

Reinstatement Fee (Final Inspections Only)

$200.00, or % of original Building
Permit Fee, whichever is less

State Surcharge

Applicable State Surcharge on all Permits

1% of Building Fee

Inspection Fees

Reinspection

$50.00

Pre-Inspection (post fire or disaster)

$70.00

Overtime/After Hour (per hour)

See hourly rate

Multi-unit Inspection

$100.00

Permit Types Building Permit Fee Based on calculated square
footage and the current ICC
valuation tables, or declared
valuation when square footage
determinations not practical or
possible as reasonably determined
by Director or Designee

Demolition Fee Based on declared valuation of
demolition work.
Mechanical, Plumbing & Electrical Permits $70.00
(Circuit, Electrical Service Charge, Power to
Panel, Temporary Panel), Reroof (Shingles)
Additional appliance, fixture, etc. $20.00
Grading Permit Based on valuation tables
Retaining Wall Based on valuation tables
Mobile Home Setup Permit $200.00
Plan Check All building permit plan check fees include

up to 4 reviews. Additional reviews will incur
additional costs billed at the Hourly Plan
Check Fee rate.

Grading Plan Check

40% of Grading Permit Fee
(residential) or 60% of Grading
Permit Fee (commercial). $100.00
minimum fee




Planning and Development Services
Building Permit Fees

Hourly Plan Check Fee See hourly rate

Plan Check Fee (FCOZ) 65% of BU|Id|ng Permit Fee

Land-Use Review Fee $110.00

Card File plan check fee (listed as plan $150.00
check fee) — single-family residential or
multi-family duplex only (including

accessory structures to those buildings)

Card File plan check fee (listed as plan $1,000.00
check fee) — all other multi-family residential

Plan Check Fee for smaller projects $100.00
40% of Building Permit Fee.
Plan Check Fee (Res
(Res) $100.00 minimum fee
Plan Check Fee (Com) 65% of Building Permit Fee;
$100.00 minimum fee




Planning and Development Services
Additional Building Permit Fees

KWA being produced)

Services Fee Activity Detail Fee
Solar—Residential and Small Base Permit Cost (Charged with $70.00
Commercial Projects less than or KWA fee

equal to 20 KWA* KWA (Additional Permit Cost per $30.00

Plan Check

40% of Solar Permit Fee
(residential); 60% of Solar Permit Fee
(commercial) $150.00 minimum

Battery Storage System per
battery

$2.00

*Other fees may apply depending on extent of information to check

(Replacement with no other work)

Window and Door (Res)

Solar—Large commercial (e.g. Permit Fee Based on applicant’s declared
solar farms or other large scale valuation as reasonably determined
systems greater than 20 KWA)) by Director or Designee and/or
applicable valuation table

Plan Check 65% of the Building Permit Fee
Reroof Permits Reroof with Sheathing (decking) $110.00

Reroof fee (without sheathing) $70.00

Reroof (Com)

based on valuation below

$1-$9,999 $150.00

$10,000-$49,999 $300.00

$50,000-and up $500.00
Window and Door $70.00

Window and Door (Com)

Based on valuation — permit fee
calculation based on declared
value and normal building permit
fee calculation




Planning and Development Services

Building Type Rate Valuation Table

Square Foot Construction Costs

(These valuations shall be updated automatically as the new standards are published
by ICC, which is usually twice per year)

Square Foot Construction Costs = ™°

Group (2021 International Building Code) LA 1B 1A e [[F. ne v VA VB
A-1 Assembly, theaters, with stage 309.06 | 298.66 | 291.64 | 280.58 | 263.98 | 255.82 [ 272.02 | 244.80 | 237.02
A-1 Assembly, theaters, withoul stage 282.85 | 272.45 | 265.42 | 25437 | 237.77 | 22961 | 245.81 | 218.59 | 210.80
A-2 Assembly, nightclubs 237.31 | 230.23 | 224,56 | 215.36 | 202.99 | 1897.40 | 207.69 | 183.68 | 177.40
A-2 Assembly, restaurants, bars, banquet halls 236.31 | 229.23 | 222.56 | 214.36 | 200.99 | 196.40 | 206.69 | 181.68 | 176.40
A-3 Assembly, churches 286.90 | 276.49 | 269.47 | 258.42 | 242.23 | 234.07 | 24986 | 223.05 | 215.26
A-3 Azsembly, genaral, community halls, libraries,
Mmuseums 24477 | 23437 | 226.34 | 216.29 [ 198.94 | 191.79 | 207.73 | 179.77 | 172.98
A-4 Assembly, arenas 281.85 | 271.45 | 263.42 | 253.37 | 235.77 | 22861 | 24481 | 216.59 | 209.80
B Business 240.90 | 232.07 | 223.51 | 214.08 | 194.91 | 187.36 | 205.68 | 172.02 | 164.34
E Educalional 257.70 | 248.89 | 242.35 | 231.90 | 216.47 | 205.54 [ 223.92 | 189.21 | 183.31
F-1 Factory and indusirial, moderate hazard 144.93 | 138.11 | 130.39 | 125.40 | 112.49 | 107.10 | 120.02 | 92.69 | 86.88
F-2 Factory and industrial, low hazard 14393 | 137.11 | 130.39 [ 124.40 | 112.49 | 106.10 | 119.02 | 9269 | 85.88
H-1 High Hazard, explosives 13529 | 128.47 | 121.75 [ 11576 | 10414 | 97.75 | 11039 | 8434 | NP
H234 High Hazard 13529 | 128.47 |121.75 [ 115676 | 10414 | 97.75 | 110.39 | 84.34 | 77.53
H-5 HPM 240.90 | 232.07 | 223.51 | 214.08 [ 194.91 | 187.36 | 205.68 | 172.02 | 164.34
-1 Institutional, supervised environment 24445 | 236.08 | 229.06 | 219.82 | 202.16 | 196.58 | 220.10 | 181.25 | 175.81
-2 Institutional, hospitals 401.22 | 392.40 | 383.83 | 37440 [ 35429 | N.P. | 366.00 | 331.40 | N.P.
-2 Institutional, nursing homes 279.15 | 270.32 | 261.76 | 252.33 [ 23464 | N.P. | 243.93 | 211.75 | N.P.
-3 Institutional, restrained 273.40 | 264.57 | 256.00 | 246.57 | 229.13 | 220.58 | 238.17 | 206.24 | 196.56
-4 Institutional, day care facilities 244.45 | 236.08 | 229.06 | 219.82 | 202.16 | 196.58 | 220.10 | 181.25 | 175.81
M Mercantile 177.02 | 169.94 | 163.27 [ 155.07 | 142.48 | 137.88 | 147.40 | 123.17 | 117.89
R-1 Residential, hotels 246.94 | 238.56 | 231.54 | 222.30 | 204.35 | 198.77 | 22258 | 183.44 | 178.00
R-2 Residential, multiple family 206.81 | 198.43 | 191.41 | 182.17 | 165.41 | 15983 | 182.46 | 144.50 | 139.06
R-3 Residential, one- and two-family * 19258 | 187.37 | 182.563 [ 178.04 | 172.85 | 166.59 | 175.01 | 160.35 | 150.87
R-4 Residential, care/assisted living facilities 244,45 | 236.08 | 229.06 | 219.82 | 202.16 | 196.58 [ 220.10 | 181.25 | 175.81
S-1 Storage, moderale hazard 134.29 | 127.47 | 11975 [ 114.76 | 10214 | 96.75 | 109.39 | 8234 | 76.53
§-2 Storage, low hazard 133.29 | 126.47 | 119.75 [ 113.76 | 10214 | 9575 | 108.39 | 8234 | 75.53
U Uility, miscallaneous 104.98 | 99.04 | 93.31 | 8921 | 8044 | 7445 8533 | 6342 | 6043

a. Private Garages use Ulility, miscellanecus

b. For shell only bulldings deduct 20 parcant

c.  N.P.=not permitted

d.  Unfinished basemeants (Group R-3) = 32320 per sq. fL



Planning and Development Services
Supplemental Building Type Rate Valuation Table

(These supplemental valuations may be updated annually as part of the annual fee approval process)

Type Unit Valuation Per Unit

Unfinished basements Square Foot $24.00

Basements Finished Square Foot $41.00

Decks (any type) Square Foot $22.00

Carport/Covered Patio Square Foot $22.00

Roof Conversions Square Foot $22.00

Fence (any type) Lineal Foot $20.00

Retaining Wall (any type) Lineal Foot $59.00

Exterior Finish Square Foot $5.00

Fire Sprinklers Square Foot $6.00

Remodel/Alteration Square Foot $39.00

Basement Tl Square Foot $28.00

Grading Cubic Yard Cut and Fill Equation

Tenant Improvement Calculated 35% of the valuation for new
construction

Shell Only Calculated 80% of the valuation for new

construction




Planning and Development Services

Building and Inspection Fees
Fees based on total valuation rate

Services

Fee Activity Detail

Fee

Total Valuation

Less than $2,000

$24.00 for the first $500 plus $3.50 for each
additional $100 or fraction thereof, to and
including $2,000.

$2,000 to $25,000

$76.50 for the first $2,000 plus $16.50 for
each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof, to
and including $25,000.

$25,000 to $50,000

$456.00 for the first $25,000 plus $12.00 for
each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof, to
and including $50,000.

$50,000 to $100,000

$765.00 for the first $50,000 plus $8.50 for
each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof, to
and including $100,000.

$100,000 to $500,000

$1,181.00 for the first $100,000 plus $6.50 for
each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof, to
and including $500,000.

$500,000 to $1,000,000

$3,781.00 for the first $500,000 plus $5.50 for
each additional $1,000 or fraction
thereof, to and including $1,000,000.

Over $1,000,000

$6,531.00 for the first $1,000,000 plus $4.50
for each additional $1,000 or fraction
thereof.




Planning and Development Services
S.W.P.P.P. Fee, Penalty and Fine Schedules

Services Fee Activity Detail Fee
Base Fee per project $200.00
S.W.p.P.P Plus per acre $50.00

Control Measure
Fines

All Penalty and fines are subject to Double Fee's for second offense, third
offense; maybe turn over to District Attorney for further action.

Primary Boundary Control - Per day per violation $1,000.00
Secondary Boundary Control - Per day per violation $500.00
Exit Control - Per day per violation $500.00
Waste Control - Per day per violation $500.00
Material Storage Control - Per day per violation $250.00
Fugitive Dust Control - Per day per violation $250.00
Safety Control - Per day per violation $250.00
Plan administration (Each LDP requires SWPPP

administration and written documentation such as but not $1.000.00
limited to; inspections, training, SWPPP amendments, ’ :
closeout documents etc.)

Working without a permit (Per day Per violation/ Subject to $1.000.00

Double fee's)

lllicit Discharge

Storm water violation schedule for illicit discharges common to construction

and maintenance activities. It is a violation to discharge pollutants. The

presence of BMPs does not excuse an illicit discharge.
lllicit discharges are divided into the following categories

Sediment - Per day per violation $1,000.00
Cementations material - Per day per violation $500.00
Paints and Solvents - Per day per violation $500.00
Solid Waste - Per day per violation $500.00
Sanitary Waste - Per day per violation $2,000.00
Fuels - Per day per violation $1,000.00
Fertilizers - Per day per violation $500.00
Organics - Per day per violation $250.00
Cleansers - Per day per violation $500.00
Hazardous material $5,000.00

Any illicit discharge could be bumped to this category
depending on the impact.

Floodplain
Development

A floodplain development permit is required for development within the

floodplain as required by FEMA

1C




Planning and Development Services
S.W.P.P.P. Fee, Penalty and Fine Schedules

Floodplain Development Permit. Required for all
development within a mapped flood plain.

$50.00

11




Planning and Development Services
Land Use Fees Schedule

Review Process Fee Activity Detail Fee
Agency Review Meeting Required for: $455.00
e All new FCOZ Development
o All development proposals which will require more than one
land use approval process.
e As requested by an applicant for
Conditional Use
Permitted Use
PUD (Planned Unit Development)
SFD in FCOZ (Foothills and Canyons Overlay Zone)
Subdivision
Permitted Uses Staff Site Plan Review; Reviews which require an Agency $535.00
(Administrative Decisions, Review from other agencies. Includes 4 reviews. Any additional
Staff Decision) reviews will incur an additional plan review fee of $535.00.
o Permitted Uses when agency review is required
e SFD in FCOZ(Foothills and Canyons Overlay Zone)
e New Comprehensive Sign Plan
Staff Reviews requiring limited Agency Review from other $175.00
agencies.
e Accessory Dwelling Units
e Condominium Conversion
e Home Daycare or Pre-School
e Lot line adjustment [18.18.020]
e Lot Consolidation [18.08.020]
¢ Minor Site Plan Amendments
¢ Modify a Cell Tower
¢ Non-Complying Structure [19.88.150]
e Mobile Store
Staff Reviews approved per a request for an Agency Review for | $110.00
a Building Permit or Business License.
o Change of Use (Tenant Change (Permitted) or a Conditional
Use which is subordinate to a Previously Approved
Conditional Use)
e Home Business
Permitted Uses with no agency review
SFD in an approved subdivision (Non-FCOZ)
Sign Permits needing Administrative
Approval
Development Services Director Review $275.00

e Extension of Time - Subdivision

e Extension of Time - Conditional Use

¢ Administrative Determination (For uses not listed in the zoning
ordinance)

12




Land Use Fees Schedule Continued

Continued: Permitted Uses | Final Approval /Technical Review/ An Agency Review $535.00
(Administrative Decisions, Includes 4 reviews. Any additional reviews will incur an
Staff Decision) additional plan review fee of $535.00.
e Boundary Line Adjustments [18.18.020] (Lot Line
Adjustment or Lot Consolidation)
¢ Conditional Use Technical Review [19.84.095)
e PUD (Planned Unit Development) [19.84.095)
e Subdivision Final Plat
Public Body Review Planning Commission Meeting [19.05.040] $650.00
e Conditional Uses
o Waiver of FCOZ Standards [19.72.060.B and C]
e PUD (Planned Unit Development) [19.84)
e Special Exception to have Use Violation declared legal
(19.88.140)
e Sign Permits needing Conditional Use approval
e Subdivisions and PUD (Preliminary Plat)
e Re-Zone
e General Plan Amendment
Mayor’s Meeting (Planning Commission’s recommendation | $115.00
to the Mayor)
e Subdivision Amendment to create additional lots (608
hearing) (18.8.040)
Council Meeting: (Planning Commission's recommendation | $115.00

to the Council.
¢ General Plan and General Plan Amendment Ordinances

e Re-Zone up to 10 Acres (Zoning Map Amendment)
e Takings Relief Petition [19.93.040]

13




Land Use Fees Schedule Continued

Council Meeting (Continued)

e Text Amendment $300.00
e Base fee for Zoning Map Amendment or General Plan $1,500.00
Amendment (base) greater than 10 acres (base); per acre | plus per
fee starts with the 11" acre acre fee
e Greater than 10 and less than 50 Acres Base Fee
plus
$200.00
per acre
e 50to 100 Acres Base Fee
plus
$300.00
per acre
e Largerthan 100 acres To be
determined
by funding
agreement
between
local
government
agency and
Applicant
prior to
acceptance
of the
application
Land Use Hearing Officer e Appeals of Conditional Use Decisions [19.92.030] $1,000.00
Review e Appeals of a zoning decision or interpretation
[19.92.050]
e Special Exceptions [19.92.060]
o Adjusting a zone boundary line
o Enlargement or addition to a noncomplying
structure
o Relocation or reconstruction of a noncomplying
structure
¢ Variances from the terms of the zoning ordinance
[19.92.040]
e Appeal of a final decision on a Subdivision [18.08.040]
o Appeals of a waiver or modification decision
[19.72.060.C.9]
e Taking Relief Petition
Note: In the case of appeals: if the Land Use Hearing Officer
finds in favor of the appellant/applicant then the $1000.00
shall be refunded less a $100.00 administration fee. (To be
clear $900.00 shall be refunded).
¢ Double fee (if construction has started) Note: refund not $2,000.00

provided regardless of determination.

14




Planning and Development Services
Code Enforcement Fees Schedule

Activity

Fee Schedule Activity

Fee

Administrative Citation

All minor violations unless specified
otherwise

$100.00 per violation

Civil Penalty

All violations of the code other than
zoning violations and as otherwise
prescribed in the code.

$100.00 per violation per day for first
30 days, $150.00 per violation per
day for next 30 days, and $200 per
violation per day for all violations
remaining after 60 days

Clean-up Fees

Billed costs from Public Works for
clean up as well as an
administrative fee as noted above.

Based on size and clean up costs
plus $100.00 administrative fees.

Post Compliance Penalty

Based on number of days

Civil Penalty

Violations of zoning regulations

As provided in Section 19.94.070

Planning and Development Services

Bond Fees Schedule

Services

Fee Activity Detail

Fee

Bond Administration Fees

Bond Processing (must be paid
prior to acceptance of the bond)

$100.00

Bond Forfeiture (will be called
upon if improvements not done by
expiration date)

Based on Bond Amount

Deferred Curb and Gutter

Based on Size

Bond Reinspection (This is used
for ENG and CODE. This is also
used for a Partial Bond Release.
Will be added if applicant fails
bond inspection twice.)

$100.00

Overtime/After Hour inspection fee

15

See hourly rate




Planning and Development Services

Additional Fee Schedule

Additional Services/Costs

Fee Activity Detail

Fee

Development Agreement

To be determined by funding
agreement between local
government agency and Applicant
prior to acceptance of the
application

Hourly Rate

Per hour fee (Overtime/After
Hours/Plan Check/Etc.

$120.00 per hour

Geology and Natural Hazards
Review

Initial Site Assessment

$75.00

Review of a technical report for a
single-family dwelling and all other
development types.

Full cost of review completed by
contracted agency.

GRAMA

Research and compiling fees

Charged actual costs for research
and materials per MSD Records
Access and Management Policy.

Material Costs

Copies (up to 11x17in)

Copies (Larger than 11x17in)

Large Format Color Map

Large Format Black and White
Map

CDs, USB Thumb Drives, etc.

Actual costs of materials per MSD
Records and Access and
Management Policy

is charged per meeting)

Research Types of Research offered: $25.00 plus $25.00 per hour

o Legal status of alot or

parcel

e Zoning compliance letter

e Administrative decision
Salt Lake County Health Health Department As provided in the SLCo Health
Department Review Department Fee Schedule
Postage Postage (for noticing mailings this | Actual cost of postage

Newspaper notice

Noticing costs for meeting before
councils

Actual cost of noticing, if applicable

16




Planning and Development Services
Fees collected for the Engineering Division

Services

Fee Activity Detail

Fee

Right of Way Improvement
Review and Inspection Fee: No
existing curb & gutter, design &
stake, inspect by others, check
and inspect by County

(with or without sidewalk)

Curb, gutter, sidewalk & drive
approaches

$150.00 + $1.00 per linear foot

Curb, gutter & drive approaches

$150.00 + $1.00 per linear foot

Sidewalk only

$100.00 + $1.00 per linear foot

Drive approaches only

$100.00 + $0.50 per linear foot

Right of Way Improvement
Review and Inspection Fee:
Existing curb & gutter, design &
stake, check and inspect by
County. Changing the
configuration of existing
improvements.

Sidewalk & Drive Approaches

$20.00 + $1.00 per linear foot

Drive approaches only

$20.00 + $1.00 per linear foot

Right of Way Improvement Review No Fee
and Inspection Fee: Replacement
of existing curb & gutter, sidewalk,
and drive approach improvements
in the same configuration
Final Subdivision Fees, Plat Filing, | Prior to review, 35% of 6% of Equation
and Engineering Checking Fee for | improvement estimate, default of
Subdivisions $90 per lot, minimum of $10 or the

appropriate calculation described

above. Prior to recording or

construction, 100% of 6% of

improvement estimate minus fee

already paid.

Amended Subdivision Plat $350.00
Engineering Checking Fee for Prior to engineering review $150.00
Non-Subdivision development Prior to approval or construction, Equation

4.5% of total improvement

estimate for off-site, and on-site

storm drainage minus fees

already paid
Road dedication fees for non- Where dedication is required for $150.00
subdivision development street widening and improvements

Street signs $200.00

17




Fees collected for the Engineering Division Continued

Geology/Natural Hazards Review | Initial Site Assessment $200.00
Application Fees (3.52.160) Review of Technical Reports - Full cost of review completed by
contracted agency.
Traffic Impact Review Initial Site Assessment $200.00
Review of Technical Report Full cost of review completed by
(3.52.17) contracted agency.

Public Works - Engineering
Special Events

Special Events within the following areas require the submittal of an application: Big Cottonwood Canyon,
Emigration Canyon, Kearns, Magna, Unincorporated Salt Lake County, and White City.

PW Engineering does not provide services to Copperton Township or any incorporated city.

Insurance certificates, maps, and fees will need to be submitted to the Permit Specialist before your request
can be fully processed. See fee schedule below.

Metro Township Special Event Permit Fees
# of Participants Fee per day
0to 100 $50.00
100 to 200 $100.00
200 to 400 $200.00
400 to 600 $500.00
Over 600 $1,000.00
Filming Fees $200.00

e $50 fee for Big Cottonwood Canyon and any Unincorporated Salt Lake County areas.

e Special events or Filming held on any state roadway(s) may also require an additional permit from Utah
Department of Transportation.

e Special events or Filming held in any canyon may also require an additional permit from United States
Department of Agriculture, Forest Service Division.

e Sponsors of block parties will also be required to submit paperwork with the signatures of affected
neighbors' concurrence of the road closure. This paperwork should reflect the addresses of each
resident, as well as their signature indicating agreement for the road closure. Barricades and security
are the responsibility of the applicant.
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Planning and Development Services
Glossary

CODE: Code enforcement

Condominium Plat: The procedure to review and record a condominium plat is subject to the Condominium
Ownership Act (57.8- Utah Code). Staff review includes addressing all units, a review to verify compliance with
the zoning ordinance and conditions of approval previously imposed and an engineering review to verify
compliance with platting requirements.

COM: Commercial
DIRECTOR: The Director of Planning and Development or Designee.
ENG: Engineering

Equation: Used when the fee is based on an equation structure that cannot be easily defined in a table.
Please contact the appropriate department for more detail on what that fee includes.

General Plan Amendment: Planning Commissions make a recommendation to the Council who must
authorize Amendments to a General Plan. A study that includes public involvement is conducted after Council
gives the direction to proceed to the Development Services Director.

Home Daycare | Pre-school Application Fees: Although a home daycare | pre-school is operated out of a
private residence, it is not considered or reviewed in the same manner as a home business. Therefore, they
are listed separately in the fee schedule and in the ordinance.

Modification to a Recorded Subdivision Plat: Utah Code requires a specific process be followed to amend,
vacate or alter a recorded subdivision plat. This involves application, notice, a public hearing before the
planning commission and executive (commonly referred to as a 608 hearing/ Mayor's Meeting).

Additionally, an engineering review of the preliminary and final plat prior to approval and recording is required.
Fees may include: Planning Commission Review, Additional Public Body Review, Technical Review.

MSD: Means the Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District, which Magna has contracted with to provide
planning and zoning, building permit, business license, and code enforcement services.

PUD (Planned Unit Development): In those zones which allow development of a PUD they are listed as a
Conditional Use, which requires review by the Planning Commission. For developers who intend to sell
individual lots within the PUD both the Planning Commission Review Conditional Use and a Subdivision
Preliminary Plat review would be required, and a Technical Review prior to final approval is also required. Per
the fee schedule each of these reviews requires separate fee.

Additionally, because more than one review process is required the application would also involve an Agency
Review Meeting. Fees may include: Agency Coordination Meeting, Planning Commission Review (Conditional
Use), Planning Commission Review (Preliminary Plat), Technical Review.

The conditional use approval (planning commission approval) is required prior to preparation of the subdivision
preliminary plat to ensure that the recommendations of the Planning Commission are properly incorporated
into the preliminary plat.

Re-Zone (Zoning Map Amendment): A request to change the existing zoning (re-zone) requires: review and
recommendation from the planning commission (Public Body Review) and final decision by the council
(Additional Public Body Review) and technical work (Technical Review) for map and index work).
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Res: Residential

Signs: Signs vary in the type and complexity of review process required therefore they are listed under several
review types. It is intended that the fees are assessed per review process and not per sign. For example, a
business that had 2 signs which required Planning Commission review would be charged for 1 planning
commission review. However, a business which had 1 sign which required planning commission review and
another sign which did not, would be charged for 1 planning commission review and 1 staff review.

Subdivision: A request to subdivide property requires review and approval of a preliminary plat, and a
Technical Review of the Final Plat. Additionally, an Agency Review Meeting is required. Note that in the case
of a "one-lot" subdivision there might also be an Administrative Review for the proposed Single-Family
Dwelling. Fees may include: Agency Coordination Meeting, Planning Commission Meeting, Technical Review,
Staff Review of a Site Plan.

Valuation: The estimated construction cost for the project
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